2024 VILLAGE OF PEMBERTON COMMITTEES & LIAISON

Approved by Council Regular Council Meeting No. 1590, Tuesday, November 21, 2023;

COMMITTEE/BOARD	CHAIR/COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE	ALTERNATE/OTHER	STAFF/OTHERS
Committee of the Whole			
Finance Airport Public Works/Parks Fire			
Governance Recreation	Chair – Mayor or Acting Mayor		
Policy	Council & CAO Ted Craddock		
Parcel Tax Review Panel	Jennie Helmer		
meets once a year as required Emergency Planning & Operations Committee	Laura Ramsden		CAO
(established by Bylaw No. 539, 2004)			Emergency Prog. Co. Fire Chief Mgr. Fin
	Laura Ramsden	Jennie Helmer	Mgr, DS Mgr, Ops
STANDING COMMITTEE - None			
WORKING COMMITTEE - None			
COMMUNITY COMMITTEE			
Cemetery Committee - Legion	Katrina Nightingale	Jennie Helmer	
JOINT COMMITTEES (INTERGOVERNMENTAL)			
Nukw7ántwal Intergovernmental Relations Committee			
	Mike Richman	Alternate Not Required	Executive Assistant
Pemberton Valley Emergency Management Committee (PVEMC) (Subcommittee of NuKwanTwal)	Mike Richman	Alternate Not Required	CAO Emergency Program Coordinator
	Laura Damadan		
Regional Economic Development Collaborative	Laura Ramsden	Katrina Nightingale Alternate Not Required	Village Planner
Sea to Sky Regional Transit Commission/Committee Joint Wellness Committee – Graduating Student Bursary Review	Mike Richman Laura Ramsden (Spc Mtg 1583, May	at this time	CAO
	23, 2023)		
BOARD APPOINTMENTS	T	T	T
Squamish-Lillooet Regional District (SLRD)	Mike Richman	Katrina Nightingale	
Pemberton Valley Utilities & Services Committee (PVUS)	Mike Richman	Laura Ramsden	CAO, Finance Manage Recreation Services Manager (as required)
Pemberton Lillooet Treaty Advisory (PLTAC)	Mike Richman	Katrina Nightingale	
Sea to Sky Regional Hospital District Board	Mike Richman	Katrina Nightingale	
Pemberton & District Library Board	Katrina Nightingale	Laura Ramsden	
Municipal Insurance Association of BC (MIABC)	Ted Craddock	Jennie Helmer	
Spelkúmtn Community Forest Board	Katrina Nightingale (Mtg No. 1581, May 9,		
	2023)	Alternate Not Required	
LIAISON TO OTHER COMMITTEES/BOARDS	<u>, </u>	<u>, </u>	
Pemberton Valley Dyking District (PVDD)	Ted Craddock	Alternate Not Required	
Agricultural Advisory Committee (SLRD)	Laura Ramsden	Alternate Not Required	
Pemberton Valley Trails Association (PVTA)	Katrina Nightingale	Alternate Not Required	
Pemberton Arts Council – new	Katrina Nightingale	Alternate Not Required	
Tourism Pemberton (TP)	Ted Craddock	Alternate Not Required	
Chamber of Commerce – new in 2024	Laura Ramsden	Alternate Not Required	
ACTING MAYOR			
December, January, February	Laura Ramsden		
March, April, May	Jennie Helmer		
June, July, August	Katrina Nightingale		
September, October, November	Ted Craddock		
Mayor is ex officio member of all committees. Chair is in I All Councilors are welcome to attend any committee mee	Bold if one has been	established.	